Robin P. Waldrop, Author of “Ties to the Blood Moon”

Hi Pat, TIES TO THE BLOOD MOON is a YA/Urban Fantasy novel is about a teenage girl who moves with her aunt in Alaska after the death of her mother. Soon after her arrival she learns that the things she was raised to believe only existed in fairytales are in fact a big part of her history. When it gets to be too much she seeks refuge in the arms of her boyfriend, only to find out he’s not who she thought he was either. Genevieve Lebreck is the main character and also my favorite. She isn’t your typical wimpy girl in need of saving. Instead, she is this bright, funny, tough as nails teenager who can take care of herself, but does so in a feminine sort of way.lol.

I normally write in 3rd person, but this time I wrote in 1st person and found I loved it! I actually wrote the book in less than 3 months. Once I began writing, It just flew.

A lot of writers outline, and make charts , and index cards, etc . . . Not me. I can’t do all that. I wish I could, but I can’t. I just start writing and let the characters take on their own voices. they sort of lead me through the book.

I was always a murder mystery, suspense type writer, until one night I had a crazy dream. And from that dream TIES was born. Of course, I added and took away things, but all in all the idea came from a dream. It was not a genre that I would have sat down and written. But, once I started it, I fell in love with the genre and may never go back to my FBI suspense/ thrillers.

I hope Everyone will get a copy when it comes out on November 15th. It will be available on all the digital sites, and I also plan to make it available in paperback too.

You can visit my blog at http://www.robinpwaldrop.blogspot.com to learn more. Or visit my face book page at http://www.facebook.com/robinsauthorpage

Thanks Pat

 

2 Responses to “Robin P. Waldrop, Author of “Ties to the Blood Moon””

  1. Pat Bertram Says:

    Thanks, Robin. It’s always interesting seeing how other writers view the writing process.

  2. Sheila Deeth Says:

    I find writing flies but rewriting takes forever. Nice to meet you.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,575 other followers

