Mark Mathew Mitchell, Hero of “Fantastic Florida Fun” by Timothy Louis Baker

What is your story?

After a family altercation I was running to Florida to look for a place to make enough money to live on, when I happened upon a girl hitchhiker who took me in to live with her and her dad. In exchange I helped with their family crime and drug operations. I never knew what I would discover about them though. It appears that there was more than to be expected by the father toward the teenage girl I first met. So much so that even she couldn’t handle it by herself and in the end it took both of us together to manage the improper behavior. She didn’t even remember it or know it at first because the father was using hypnosis. It was totally out of hand.

Who are you?

My name is Mark Mathew Mitchell, I am a teenager.

Where do you live?

I am originally from North Vernon, Indiana but now I live in Brandon, Florida with Melissa May Monroe.

Are you the hero of your own story?

I am the hero to Melissa because I can save her from the evil father who is using her for sexually explicit crimes he is committing against her.

What is your problem in the story?

My main problems are that at first I suspect something is going on but because of the indecency it is hard to talk to my girlfriend Melissa and for lack of evidence all I can really do is suggest she tell me if there is an incestuous relationship. Next is trying to deal with her answers because although she doesn’t appear to be trying to be evasive she just doesn’t seem to comprehend what is going on and one could easily be mistaken for the other in this instance. However I have faith in Melissa and together we can unlock the hidden door and get some progress on exactly what is taking place.

Do you have a problem that wasn’t mentioned in the story?

My problems are numerous and they all revolve around what can be seen in the actual story itself. Everything is straight forward and nothing is really left to the imagination.

Do you embrace conflict?

When conflict arises I am perfectly well able to handle that on the spot. In fact I even knock somebody out, become a witness after the fact of murder as well as an actual witness to murder. Both murders were committed by Melissa’s father Al who is a hippie from the older generation. He is an evil man because all he does to his daughter who is my girlfriends is way worse than this to my way of thinking because she is my girlfriend and ought not be abused and taken advantage of so that she can’t even remember it afterward.

How do you see yourself?

I am a youth from the 70’s heartland but I don’t let that hinder me from playing and being the tough guy roll. I display no weakness and in fact when the time comes for action I am totally prepared. Because I have habitually been watching up ahead beforehand and have enough savvy inside me to cut the muster when the time comes and overcome whatever is going to try to hinder and thwart anything that is of the opposition. I am able to discern the signs of another’s moves that give them away to me without even being aware of it. I love Melissa totally and I would and do anything for her. I am loyal to those who are loyal to me but I am a firm believer in an eye for an eye and a tooth for a tooth.

How do your friends see you?

I am Melissa’s boyfriend and I know she sees me exactly as I am as her coming savior to her problems. Our other friends think of us as the drug dealers we are. That is how we support ourselves in Al’s home, by selling drugs and doing other illegal activity for the man. Melissa gains faith and confidence in me from the very start because I am the typical headstrong teenage boyfriend but also because I am on the other hand gentle land kind to her, in my own way.

How do your enemies see you?

My enemies see me as an enemy a few seconds too late and by the time I have disposed of them they aren’t going to argue because they either won’t want to tangle with me again or won’t even be in a position to anymore.

How does the author see you?

The author knows I am the hero of the story and that what I do is because I of the way I have both been brought up and additionally have brought myself up in the 1970’s.

Do you think the author portrayed you accurately?

The author depicts exactly what form of character I am focusing in on my at first innocence then turning into and becoming guilt for the sake of another of his characters, my girlfriend that I would do anything for without regret and it shows absolutely throughout the story.

What do you think of yourself?

I am the brave heroic young man that fits into a roll that eventually plays in the balance of what is just good fun and what is inappropriate behavior. I am always in the right place at the right time for either good or evil to spark up a fire with the other and it seems quite well that I am always on the good side. At such confrontations I am always left standing when the dust clears. After meeting Melissa it seems that I never have any trouble accomplishing this, like I’m there to protect her or something. I watch the standings and positions of others and anticipate how I must act and react in order to take on this new personification so that everything works out right for us. Everything I do is geared for her and I to be happy together.

Do you have a hero?

Actually I am my own hero, playing the part of the teenager that is breaking fresh trail after the ropes are initially shown to me. I am quite unique in the story in this respect.

Do you have a goal?

I have the goal of discovering whatever it is that is happening in Melissa’s life, some sort of incestuous relationship or rape and then to take revenge on whoever is the cause of it because I profoundly believe that she is not capable of designing it or participating in it with her full conscious consent. Whatever it is, it’s got to go and I’m here to make sure it does.

Where can we find out more about you?

Fantastic Florida Fun by Timothy Louis Baker Available from Official Author Website @ http://fantasticfloridafun.com @ http://timbaker.bookblogworld.com @ http://tinyurl.com/457nas7 @ http://www.authorsden.com/timothylbaker

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,575 other followers

