Interview with Cody, the Hero of “Cody’s Almost Trip to the Zoo” by John Stack

Who are you and where do you live?

My name is Cody. My mom said not to tell my last name because of the publicity. I live in Treble City.

Do you have any special strengths?

I’m pretty smart for an 8 year old, at least my Mom thinks so.

Do you have any skills?

I’m very curious. Sometimes it gets me into trouble. I also like to set things right if I can, like if someone is being treated bad.

Do you have a hero?

I really like Spiderman. Some of the other superheroes are okay, too. But, he can climb walls. So, Spiderman is my favorite.

Are you honorable?

I like to think so. My Mom and Dad taught me to do things that were right.

What makes you happy?

I’m happy when I feel that my Mom and Dad are proud of me.

Do you get along with your parents?

My Mom and Dad are great. At times, they do get fed up with some of the things I do, but I know they still love me.

Who was your first love?

If you don’t count my Mom then it would have to be Ms Morgan, my 3rd grade teacher. She is only a few years older than me and she is a pirate. I do have a few girls in my class, but most of them are still yucky.

Have you ever had an adventure?

Just one, but very few people believe me. Here’s what happened. Our class went on a field trip and our bus turned into a pirate ship. We bumped into a jel-urtle and escaped by using chocolate chip cookies. Then we went to Host Isle and found an Arang-a-roo and a Croc-adill-phant. Then we came home. I have no idea where Host Isle is, but I have been there.

What is your most prized possession?

My most prized possession is my emergency backpack. Even though I put stuff in there, I can always find what I need for an emergency.

What is your favorite food?

I really like pizza with lots of cheese, but it gets messy. I usually get it all over my face. My next favorite is cookies, especially chocolate chip. The best cookies come from Suzanne’s Bake Shop in Treble City.

What is your favorite beverage?

I really like almond milk. My Mom won’t let me drink much else except water.

Name five items in your pockets or backpack?

I carry my favorite marbles, a cat’s eye and a shooter. It’s blue. I have a small screwdriver. I also carry a small flashlight and my lucky quarter.

If you were stranded on a desert island, who would you rather be stranded with, a man or a woman?

If I had to be stranded on deserted island I think I would like Mr. Fletcher, the school custodian. He can do lots of things and speak several languages. If not him, then Mr. Arang-a-roo. Not only can he hop up high, he can climb trees too. He would be real good at finding food.

Where can we find out more about you and your story?

Check out my story @ http://www.secondwindpublishing.com/product_info.php?products_id=154&osCsid=12d5999b0c66e57ab41d49027ecb9554
It is available at Second Wind Publishing, Barnhill Books in Winston-Salem, NC and on Amazon.

Leave a Reply

