RRRoze, Author of “So It Ends”

d6c5677841c36c327fc3c5ae39c7fcdac7f56fc9-thumbWhat is your book about?

2012 and that apocalypse everybody is so afraid of.

What about your book might pique the reader’s interest?

The author, hopefully.

Is there a message in your writing you want readers to grasp?

I insert subtle morals every chance I get. I’ve worked extensively with Tarot; the story of the fool’s journey to enlightenment. I have three books out now, a couple more complete, and a couple more in the making. Chronologically they will convey one fool’s journey.

At what age did you discover writing?

I was 18 and struggling with addiction. First I started using poetry just to pass the time. Soon my poems became longer and longer. Eventually they didn’t give me the same rush. So I started writing stories about whatever my friends and I were doing that day. Eventually I wrote so much that I didn’t have any more friends to write about. I’ll never forget the first time I did fiction. 8 years later and I can’t stop. I know if I stopped, I’d die.

What words would you like to leave the world when you are gone?

Embrace the Tao.

What has been your greatest internal struggle to overcome in relation to your writing career?

Sacrifice. Writing was more important than everything and so now I have nothing but my manuscripts.

Describe your writing in three words.

A selfless gift.

How do you develop and differentiate your characters?

I describe models a lot of the time. Either friends or random people I’ve met. Then I give them a personality; either that of their model or that of someone else. The more important a character is, the more I will develop it.

Do you have specific techniques you use to develop the plot and stay on track?

I establish first the primary theme, then a secondary theme, then a setting, then characters, and after that I go from plot point to plot point. Determining the story’s direction from one plot point to the next is not usually easy.

What was the most difficult part about writing the book?

Perpetual editing. Eventually I learned not to make mistakes.

How has your background influenced your writing?

Books are about their authors. No matter how hard we try to give them their own life, they are always a part of us. If I witnessed something and didn’t write about it then I must have taken a photo.

Who gave you the best writing advice you ever received and what was it?

The supreme ultimate writing advices are these three old maxims; write what you know, write the times, and write it your way.

This is my website: https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/rrroze

2 Responses to “RRRoze, Author of “So It Ends””

  1. Juliet Waldron Says:

    A woman who has bitten the apple writes about the experience. An curiosity stimulating introduction to the world of RRRoze!

  2. Sheila Deeth Says:

    Interesting answers. Write it your way sounds excellent advice.


Leave a Reply

