Zoltan J. Galos, author of “The Informer”

What is your book about?

Hi, my book is about an artist turning PI to find justice for the murder of his girlfriend.

What inspired you to write this particular story?

I was inspired from a pretty woman, who I contacted through the Internet, interested in my work. I travelled to London to meet her. Since the story took off.

How much of yourself is hidden in the characters in the book?

Of course even in fiction some of the writer’s character is hidden in the book. As we create characters, we create them from our viewpoint and likings.

How do you develop and differentiate your characters?

I developed my characters in a writing workshop I enrolled, as my girlfriend suggested.I never looked back.

How does your environment/upbringing color your writing?

My upbringing aided me to write my books, as father wrote his journals, while Mum painted, so the artistic character is embedded in one of my characters and travelling and adventure from my years of hiking around Europe.

What genre are your books?

My books are in various genres and I write every genre differently. Romantic thrillers, like ‘The Informer’, with my hero Zsolt, the artist, a sequel of 7 planned books, two are published. Memoires, like ‘Educating Pizzy’, one published. “Spleen of Love’, romantic adventure by boat and ending in Egypt, one published. I am working on ‘Aphrodite Encumbered’, a novel with an unusual love, against the background of a changing South Africa, books 1-5.

What are you working on now?

I have 7 more novels in manuscripts I will type out in the near future.

Where can we learn more about your books?

If anybody is interested, my books are available at Smashword.com as Ebooks, and at traqfford.com, Red Lead Books.com and ABE.com as paperbacks. I will procure another website for getting a batch of ISBN numbers(I need ten) and get onto the Internet as Ebooks as it is all a writer can afford nowadays.
Happy reading,
Zoltan,

Leave a Reply

