The Morrigan, Goddess of Battle from Jack Darkness’ Story “The Morrigan”

What is your story?

I am a part of Jack Darkness’ Story The Morrigan, as this story is named after me it really should be my story.

Who are you?

I am The Morrigan, Goddess of Battle, also known as one of the Tuatha Dé Danann .

Where do you live?

I live in the Realm of the Fey with all the Tuatha Dé Danann , but I’ve been known to come to the mortal realm for some pleasures of he flesh and some personal agendas of my own.

Are you the hero of your own story?

Not this particular story, But another in the future. In this Story I am more seen as a monstrous villain.

What is your problem in the story?

The Problem is the fact that that idiot Christopher O’Riley, he didn’t even notice that I wasn’t his beloved Brighid, his ancestors would have known immediately.

Do you have a problem that wasn’t mentioned in the story?

I have a major issue with the fact that I was displayed as such a monstrous being when in reality I care greatly for all my Human children. The problem is the Insipid poison that humanity has left on this world, my forests are cleared and my rivers are polluted.

Do you embrace conflict?

I am the Goddess of War, what would you expect to be my opinion on conflict? I enjoy it

Do you run from conflict?

Never in my Long life.

How do you see yourself?

I see myself as needing to be the necessary evil of this world, I am wicked according to humans so they remember to respect my Fey and the Natural world in which they do not understand.

How do your friends see you?

I don’t have friends, I have allies, and as all alliances they are only temporary.

One Response to “The Morrigan, Goddess of Battle from Jack Darkness’ Story “The Morrigan””

  1. rami ungar the writer Says:

    Morrigan…I haven’t read a story involving that goddess of fury and love in a long time. I’m intrigued.


Leave a Reply

