Interview with Jane Doe, Hero of “Mercy’s Sunset” by Lindsay Luterman

Mercy's SunsetWhat do you want?

I want to make the right decision. I know I have to pick a life, but it’s hard. I have been three very different people. Now, I have to decide which life has been the most important to me.

What do you need?

I feel like I need more time, or someone to tell me that I am making the right decision.

What do you want to be?

I want to be done with this whole process. I want to continue on into the afterlife and be sure that I made the right choice. I don’t know what comes next, but I want to be a soul that has found peace.

What do you believe?

I believe in love… that’s for sure. I fell head over heals in each one of my lives. I understand that life is too short to take love for granted. I believe in the love of two lovers, and I believe in the love of every other person who is important in your life.

What are you afraid of?

I am afraid of choosing one life. How will I know if it is the right one?

What do you regret?

I regret a lot of the crap I pulled in my three lives. Watching them again, I understand how human I really was.

What, if anything, haunts you?

Love haunts me, as it haunts us all. But truthfully, I think I haunt myself.

Where can we learn more about you?

From Second Wind Publishing: http://www.secondwindpublishing.com/#!lindsey-luterman/cwpl

Leave a Reply

